God Of Generations

Rth 4:22 (NCV) Obed was the father of Jesse, and Jesse was the father of David.
>> Someone asked this question jokingly “What would Boaz be without Ruth?” The answer that came back was “Ruthless”. A greater truth was that without Boaz and Ruth, there would not be King David and down the line all the way to Jesus. What an amazing story of the kinsman redeemer which often gave us the picture of Jesus redeeming us from a life of despair and bitterness to one that is of great significance just like that of Ruth. The story of Boaz and Ruth also speak to me about generational blessings as seen from the genealogy. I wondered what the genealogy of the generations after me would be like. My only prayer for my children is that they will finish well – fulfilling God’s purpose in their lives which will definitely impact the generations after them. Amen! ¿>

Leave a comment